Speakers Roll Call

WILLIAM G. BOWEN, President Emeritus, Andrew W. Mellon Foundation (1988-2006) and Princeton University (1972-1988).

REBECCA S. CHOPP, President, Swarthmore College since 2009, was previously president of Colgate University.

CAROL T. CHRIST, President, Smith College since 2002, was previously executive vice chancellor at University of California-Berkeley, where she had served in the administration since 1988.

RONALD A. CRUTCHER, President, Wheaton College since 2004, was previously provost, executive vice president for academic affairs, and professor of music at Miami University, Oxford, Ohio.

ADAM F. FALK, President, Williams College since 2010, was previously James B. Knapp Dean and earlier dean of the faculty at Zanvyl Krieger School of Arts and Sciences, Johns Hopkins University.

SUSAN FROST, Principal, Susan Frost Consulting, served 13 years in the Emory University administration, most recently as vice president for strategic development, and consults with college and university leaders on strategic agendas.

KEVIN M. GUTHRIE, President, ITHAKA, created by the merger of JSTOR (1995) and Ithaka (2004), helps the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.

CATHARINE BOND HILL, President, Vassar College since 2006, was previously provost of Williams College.

WENDY L. HILL, Provost and Dean of the Faculty, Lafayette College since 2007, and William C ’67 and Pamela H. Rappolt Professor in Neuroscience, joined the faculty in 1989.

PHILIP E. LEWIS, Vice President, Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and professor emeritus at Cornell University, was previously director of the university’s program in French Studies, and from 1995 to 2003 was dean of Arts and Sciences.

JANE DAMMEN McAULIFFE, President, Bryn Mawr College since 2008, was previously dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Georgetown University.

JOHN M. McCARDELL JR., Vice-Chancellor and President, Sewanee: The University of the South since 2010, was previously president, Middlebury College, where he joined the history faculty in 1976.

DAVID W. OXTOBY, President, Pomona College since 2003, previously served as dean, Division of Physical Sciences, University of Chicago, where he was William Rainey Harper Distinguished Service Professor.

DANIEL R. PORTERFIELD, President, Franklin & Marshall since 2011, was previously senior vice president for strategic development, Georgetown University.

BRIAN ROSENBERG, President, Macalester College since 2003, was previously dean of the faculty and English professor, Lawrence University.

SHELLY WEISS STORBECK, Managing Partner, Storbeck/Pimentel & Associates LLC, previously was managing director of the education practice, A.T. Kearney, Inc., an international search and consulting firm.

JILL TIEFENTHALER, President, Colorado College, since 2011, previously was provost and professor of economics, Wake Forest University, and professor of economics and associate dean of the faculty, Colgate University.

EUGENE M. TOBIN, Program Officer for Higher Education and Liberal Arts Colleges, Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

DANIEL H. WEISS, President, Lafayette College, since 2005, was previously James B. Knapp Dean of the Zanvyl Krieger School of Arts and Sciences, Johns Hopkins University.

SUZANNE P. WELSH, Vice President for Finance and Treasurer, Swarthmore College, since 2002. She joined the college in 1983 after six years in corporate finance.