New Board Officers and Trustees

EDWARD W. AHART ’69 took office July 1 as chair of the Board of Trustees, succeeding Alan R. Griffith ’64, the retired vice chairman of The Bank of New York and The Bank of New York Corporation, Inc., who served nine years as chair and remains on the board (see page 30).

The new vice chair is Stephen D. Pryor ’71, president of ExxonMobil Chemical Co., Houston. He succeeds Nancy Brennan Lund ’74, who retired from the board and was elected to emerita status. She is senior vice president, marketing, Altria Client Services, Richmond, Va. Succeeding Ahart as secretary is Nancy J. Kuenstner ’75, retired president of Law Debenture Trust Co. of New York, New York City.

Judson C. (Jud) Linville ’79 and Paul F. McCurdy ’82 are new trustees, elected to five-year terms on the board. Linville is president and CEO of Consumer Services for American Express, New York City. McCurdy, who just finished a two-year term as president of the Alumni Association, is a partner in the law firm of Kelley Drye & Warren LLP, Stamford, Conn.

Succeeding McCurdy as Alumni Association president is Pamela Gaary Holran ’88, who took office this month after concluding a five-year term as trustee. She is a former associate in the law firm of Lukas, Nace, Gutierrez & Sachs, Falls Church, Va.