Rothkopfs’ Gift Honors Wendy Hill

Former Lafayette president Arthur Rothkopf ’55 and first lady Barbara Rothkopf have provided a gift to name the neuroscience lab in Oechsle Hall in honor of Wendy Hill.

Provost, dean of the faculty, and Rappolt Professor of Neuroscience, Hill will complete 25 years of service at Lafayette June 30 and will become head of The Agnes Irwin School, Rosemont, Pa.

Hill joined the psychology faculty in 1989. She played a leading role in the development of the interdisciplinary degree program in neuroscience and was founding chair. She has developed several courses and has involved more than 100 students in her research. She became the inaugural William C. ’67 and Pamela Rappolt Professor of Neuroscience in 2002, and served as provost and dean of the faculty for the past seven years.

Among other accomplishments, she helped lead the development of a new common course of study for all students in addition to curricular advancements in the arts, the life sciences, environmental studies, global education, and the integration of engineering and the liberal arts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use basic HTML tags and attributes.