Endowed Professorships

Provost Abu Rizvi announced that the following faculty members have been appointed to named professorships:

  • Paul Cefalu, Frank Lee and Edna M. Smith Professor of English
  • Olga Anna Duhl, Oliver Edwin Williams Professor of Languages
  • Gary Gordon, Marshall R. Metzgar Professor of Mathematics
  • Robert Kurt, Gideon R. Kreider Jr. and Alice L. Kreider Professor of Biology
  • Deborah Rosen, David M. ’70 and Linda Roth Professor of History
  • Lee Upton, Francis A. March Professor of English

The professorships are among more than three dozen endowed faculty positions at Lafayette, some dating back more than a century, which are “the highest academic honors we give to our professors,” Rizvi said. During the Live Connected, Lead Change campaign, gifts have endowed 10 new professorships and other key positions, in addition to a new faculty fellowship program. These include three professorships supported by an endowment established by David M. ’70 and Linda Roth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use basic HTML tags and attributes.